Lake: Let’s Build a Roof; Tour, Don’t Give Up (mp3)

by Landry on September 11, 2009

Don’t Give Up [mp3]

The six in Lake employ a palette of horns, crisp drums and serenely dreamy vocals to paint a luscious, slightly jazzy, musical popscape that feels like walking through the door of a warm, dry apartment and shedding your cloak from the drizzly outdoor cold on Don’t Give Up from Lake’s upcoming Let’s Build a Roof (K Records, 10/6/09).

Click HERE for Lake’s upcoming tour dates with Karl Blau. Check ‘em out in LA at the Smell November 17th.

Let’s Build a Roof (K, 10/6/09)

1. Breathing
2. Gravel
3. Madagascar
4. Sing 99 and 90
5. Acorn
6. The Roof Caves In
7. Loose Wind
8. Winking Sign
9. Remote Control Cars
10. Don’t Give Up
11. Christmas Island
12. Collapsing Homes

    Leave a Comment

    Previous post:

    Next post: